Sunday, September 18, 2005

Play the Packers Drinking Game!

It's fun! It's poignant! It will help you get through this season with your sanity intact!

Each time a Packers defensive back gets a penalty for "hands to the face", "holding", or "illegal contact", ...take a drink and say "Nice pick Sherman!"

Each time the Packers offense runs a play that could only be engineered by a dung-tossing monkey, ...take a drink and say "That's a Rossley!"

Each time Brett Favre makes a TJ Rubley-esque throw and badly misses a wide open receiver down field, ...take a drink and say "But he looks really slim!"

Each time the Packers fail to challenge an obvious bad call, fail to practice basic clock management, or kick meaningless field goals when what they really need is a touchdown, ...take a drink and say "Bubblepants strikes again!"

Each time the Packers have a good offensive gain, wait for the inevitable flag, and ...take a drink and say "I can't justifiably blame this penalty on Shermbutt, but God-fucking-dammit, I'm going to blame that fatt-ass anyway! This is your fault you piece of shit!!!!"

Each time the Packers force the opposing team into a 3rd and long, wait for them to convert, then, ...take a drink and say "Jeez, we'd better order a few more cases."

Each time an opposing receiver makes a catch with no Packer defenders within five yards, ...take a drink and say "Please call the paramedics, I think I've drank myself to death."

If you're still alive at the end, at least you won't remember most of the game like the rest of us will. Pity us while you are puking your guts out.